This Forum is Sponsored By:

Go Back   Club Lexus Forums > Lexus Model Forums > IS Models > IS-F

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-18-09, 09:59 AM   #1
FisforFast
Lexus Test Driver
Trader Score: (0)
 
FisforFast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Québec
Posts: 912
Default

I can't even believe someone would actually believe this for a second.
__________________
~ ORDERED Koenigsegg CCX // 4-Point Race Harness // Race Spoiler ~
~ 2008 Ultrasonic Blue Lexus IS-F // Series II Pkg // SurugaSpeed Exhaust ~
~ 2008 Daytona Gray Audi R8 4.2 V8 // Premium & Enhanced Leather Pkg // Bang & Olufsen Audio ~
FisforFast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-09, 10:17 AM   #2
tromly
Lexus Champion
Trader Score: (0)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: VA
Posts: 1,742
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FisforFast View Post
I can't even believe someone would actually believe this for a second.
+1 FisForFast, to think there are Americans who fall for these schemes and ads everyday??
tromly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-09, 10:43 AM   #3
slvrboolet
Lexus Test Driver
Trader Score: (0)
 
slvrboolet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: tx
Posts: 1,132
Default

scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam....dont forget the old saying if its too good to be tru it prob is....

Even if it was on ebay it can still be a scam. On ebay i found a IS350 maybe 1yr old for $20k i thinking no way in hell this is legit. SO i emailed the guy got the vin# had it checked at lexus and it was in the same state but registered to a diff person (red flag). He also wanted to do the payment thru ebay "so it would all be legit and no one would get scammed" (ya right). I told him if this is a legit deal i'll be on the next flight with a check because i fly free and its no prob to come whenever he is available.

After i told him that he started makeing excuses why he wasnt available and why couldnt we just do it thru ebay it was all "legit". I told him nice try and i was reporting him to ebay.

Last edited by slvrboolet; 09-18-09 at 11:05 AM.
slvrboolet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-09, 11:03 AM   #4
LEXUSF
Lexus Test Driver
Trader Score: (0)
 
LEXUSF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: DALLAS TEXAS
Posts: 1,506
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slvrboolet View Post
scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam....dont forget the old saying if its too good to be tru it prob is....
are you saying it might be a scam? Lol!
__________________

Check us out at http://northtexaslexus.com
LEXUSF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-09, 12:39 PM   #5
madoka
Driver
Trader Score: (0)
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: CA
Posts: 114
Default

What if a bunch of us started emailing the scammer to express interest in the car. Then we ask for more pics, info, etc. Make the guy work.
madoka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-09, 11:12 AM   #6
Joe Z
Lexus Fanatic
2008 Lexus IS
Trader Score: (4)
 
Joe Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Under an F™ near you w/22-39 Rwhp
Posts: 5,243
Exclamation

SCAM to the MAX....

These pictures have been previously used in a IS-F For Sale advertisment on an EBAY listing from Sacramento, CA..

We actually discussed those same pictures in a CL thread here..

Let me see if I can find it!!

Edit: Here is the thread with the original Ebay listing and Carfax report on the VIN...
but its different listed VIN#..

Thread: $34,900 for an IS-F???

Comes with a Clean US Title??!!
Just for kicks, someone should pull the carfax for VIN: JTHBP262185001292


Joe Z
__________________
http://www.clublexus.com/forums/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=31186&dateline=123512  2673
2008 IS-F ~ Smoky Granite Mica ~ Black Leather ~ NAV ~ ML
Joe Z Intake - Designed by an Enthusiast for Enthusiasts
Performance Tube Systems Full True Dual 304 SS Exhaust
Five Axis S5:F 19x8.5 & 19x9.5 ~ Yokohama Advan Sport 235-35 & 265-30
D2 Racing Sport Coils ~ Optic Blue AeroTect ~ JDM Fogs ~ JDM Visors
Race Ready......

Last edited by Joe Z; 09-18-09 at 11:36 AM.
Joe Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-09, 02:26 PM   #7
verals05
Pole Position
Trader Score: (0)
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: GA
Posts: 338
Default

The oldest Scam in the book...
verals05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-09, 02:56 PM   #8
Low Offset
Driver
Trader Score: (0)
 
Low Offset's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: houston, tx
Posts: 192
Default

Tell him you would like to see a picture of him in uniform with a sign saying SOLD TO DALLAS IS in front of the car and the cargo plane. Let's see what bullshi.t comes out out of his mouth then.-
Low Offset is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-09, 06:26 PM   #9
lamar411
Lead Lap
Trader Score: (0)
 
lamar411's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: IL
Posts: 478
Default

I would mess with him we should all email him and express intrest in the car and see when he cracks.
__________________


2002 Lexus RX300 - 76,xxx miles
2004 Toyota Camry - 69,xxx miles
lamar411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
air, bc, car, carcashcom, force, im, internet, lexus, me, scam, scams, sgtcurrently, ship, spainthe, stationed

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:10 AM.

Go

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0
Copyright © 2000-2008 Internet Brands, Inc. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Terms of Use | JOBS