IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

Tracked the ISF for the 1st time today

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-09, 01:06 AM
ISF-88
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tracked the ISF for the 1st time today

Hi gals and guys, I tracked the IS-F for the very 1st time today at my local track Race City in Calgary, AB Canada. It was a fun experience with the F. First off I'm not a beginner in tracking as I have about 3-4 yrs experience of tracking back in 04-07 with a heavily modified S2000 that I use to own and it was quite race spec'd. The IS-F wasn't as nimble nor as agile as how my S2000 was but I can't really compare a race spec'd 2500 lb S2000 vs a 3700 lb stock IS-F but I must say it did pretty well for such a heavy beast. Only thing that dissapointed me was I couldn't carry much speed through the cornering but I guess coming from the S2000 again I can't compare.

I had traction control fully off, sport mode on and using paddleshifts. The good thing is the paddleshift is quite useful as I don't have to heel toe before entering high speed turns. I almost lost control once on one of the track's turns but I recovered(scared me a bit). It happened almost at the end of the day and my PS2 tires were giving out but all in all I had a blast. I got in about 20+ laps, about 4 hrs of tracking.

Sorry didn't take much pictures but I did get to use a chase camera I borrowed from a friend. One bad incident did happen was a friend's supercharged RSX (which was crazy fast) somehow caught on fire and the car blew up(2 explosions). Fire trucks and cops came but lucky noone got hurt. It's sucks to see this happen and it put everyones mood off and the event ended..

Enjoy

Videos:

ISF lap at Race City in Calgary, AB Canada

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=07BztHEHQsE

My old S2000 lap at Pacific Raceways in Seattle, Kent. I really miss the S2000...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CCpSWzPnudE