Totaled isf

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-15, 12:36 AM
RichFlair
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by PDP180180
Man this sucks!

Was just admiring your car the other week, and looking forward to hearing from another owner of the Novel headers!

Just really glad you are ok. Never nice when you lose your pride and joy, but cars are in their basic form just metal boxes. A metal box can be replaced. You can't.

Could have been a lot worse for you given the size and destructive capabilities of those tractor/trailer units.

Still a tragic loss to the F community.

Be careful with parting stuff out. A sharp eyed adjuster could notice from the photos you've swapped stuff over. Just don't want you giving them any reasons to underpay or delay your claim.

I'm a claims adjuster by trade!

Hope you get it sorted soon mate. Glad you're ok.

Cheers.

Peter
Right on Peter, thanks man. Its definitely a crappy feeling waking up and going outside to see your love mangled. God knows why all this has occurred. Im just hoping i can get into something fast soon.
Old 05-18-15, 06:43 PM
NarsISF
Rookie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by RichFlair
Right on Peter, thanks man. Its definitely a crappy feeling waking up and going outside to see your love mangled. God knows why all this has occurred. Im just hoping i can get into something fast soon.
Glad you made it out okay..I too had an F totaled in December, but was lucky enough to find a killer deal on a newer one after about 45 days of searching. The waiting game with the insurance is the toughest part not gonna lie.. lol Hopefully another F is what you're wanting to jump back into
Old 05-18-15, 08:13 PM
RichFlair
Pole Position

No swapping parts. The f is going to the body shop to get an adjustment. They insurance is trying not to total the car.
Old 05-18-15, 08:50 PM
SoCalISF
Lead Lap

Received 14 Likes on 9 Posts