IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

bnizzle and I track the F yesterday!

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-15, 01:37 PM
chris07is
Pole Position

Received 91 Likes on 65 Posts
Default bnizzle and I track the F yesterday!

first of I would like to thank some members who helped me to prep my car for the track day. You know who you are so I don't have to mention you...THANKS AGAIN!.I had few black flags for not running the blend line and a meatball flag for my engine hood open..lol... It was awesome driving the F, although its my first time on the track, I have to point by some slower cars behind me. I point by a Subaru brz, coz that driver can drive...If you guys think you know your car on high speed and cornering..hmmm think again. I thought I know my car very well until I hit the track yesterday. I was doing over 130mph on the oval then, slowing down to 30mph/40mph due to the tight apex was adrenaline rush.. I almost spun around as well and hit the dirt...I had the traction control ON since its my first time and would like to see how it would work, but 100% manual mode and SPORTS mode...I've seen some Porsche, lambo and Ferrari actually doing much faster, but they're on high performance group. luckily for me I went home in one piece and not crashing...on my last run, I pushed the F hard and notice that I had 5 bars on my temp and I could feel that the car was exhausted...lol..anyway here's some clips, gps on my dash cam not working properly and I don't know why youtube is not showing high resolution. thanks for watching. Thanks to quarius for bing there too to support us and our official photographer..

Attached Thumbnails bnizzle and I track the F yesterday!-wp_20150503_005.jpg  
Old 05-04-15, 01:48 PM
ISF4life
Lexus Test Driver

Received 164 Likes on 116 Posts

Cool videos you guys had an awesome time !!!
Old 05-04-15, 02:36 PM
Compthis
Lead Lap

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Congrats, enjoy the car the way it was meant to be enjoyed.