IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

Borla exhaust with custom tips?

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-14, 10:28 AM
MGordo
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Borla exhaust with custom tips?

I tried searching but didnt come up with much, but looking to see if its possible to put custom tips on the Borla cat-back exhaust? Love the look of the ISS exhaust (And others that dont use OEM tips) but not sure how feasible it is with the spacing of the outlets.

Im fairly new to the ISF scene as Ive had the car for two weeks now. So far Ive done the HPS intake, SSR wheels and hoping the Borla arrives early next week along with an interior LED kit. After that most mods will likely go on hold as I will be on the hunt for a winter rim/tire combo.

Thanks!
Old 09-12-14, 11:01 AM
BluStreak1
Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I have that setup. I bought it off of another member here. It looks to be 3" MagnaFlow tips welded on. I like the look.

Old 09-12-14, 11:04 AM
cremaster
Lead Lap

Received 70 Likes on 35 Posts

that looks good ^^. too bad my borla doesn't line up straight on one side. don't have the time to mess around w/ it.
Old 09-12-14, 01:06 PM
BS ISF
Instructor

Received 27 Likes on 22 Posts

^same here
Old 09-12-14, 01:19 PM
Sean
Lead Lap

The best looking custom tips I've seen, aside from those on the ISS (and that one-off Greddy) were attached to the stock mufflers. I wish it were simple to do something like this with the Borla, and especially Joe-Z exhausts, and have it look as nice as the ISS-Forged.
Old 09-12-14, 01:40 PM
MGordo
Driver

Thats exactly what I want to do.. now to find some nice 3" tips.
Old 09-12-14, 05:24 PM
2011slvISF
Rookie

ISS uses double walled magnaflows....i've got the QES
Old 09-13-14, 12:37 AM
I8ABMR
Lexus Fanatic

Received 100 Likes on 65 Posts

Originally Posted by cremaster
that looks good ^^. too bad my borla doesn't line up straight on one side. don't have the time to mess around w/ it.