IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

IS F Back to Back Comparison with GS350 F Sport: Test Drive at Stevens Creek Lexus

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-12, 12:55 PM
NewSpace
Lexus Test Driver

Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts
Default IS F Back to Back Comparison with GS350 F Sport: Test Drive at Stevens Creek Lexus

Who I am
A little about me, to set the stage: I’m a 38 year old professional, married with one son and another child on the way. I have been a car guy all my life, although I’ve usually let my practical side guide automotive purchases. Nonetheless, I devour all the magazines, websites, and forums like this one, and tend to get a little compulsive about knowing all the specs of a vehicle I’m interested in. It’s not saying much, but I have never met a salesperson who knows as much as I do about the car I’m investigating. I usually have to tone it down a little and ask them a few soft ball questions so that they can feel that they’re giving me some new information.
I currently own: 2003 Toyota 4Runner Sport Edition which my wife has appropriated as the family truckster. 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid which my wife brought to the marriage and I now use as my daily driver for a 90 mile round trip commute. I am currently researching my next ride, which will likely end up being a third car. I am not cross shopping other brands. When I finally started buying Toyotas and experienced the build quality and reliability, I became a loyal customer. It would take a lot to draw me away, considering the experiences I’ve had. My Nissan 370Z Roadster was fun but far from Toyota-bulletproof.
What I did