IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

Track vids from Streets of Willow - 4/12

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-12, 12:35 AM
LBmtb
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Track vids from Streets of Willow - 4/12

A couple friends and I headed to Streets of Willow this past Saturday to have some fun out on the track. This was my second track day in the F (or any car for that matter) and my first at Streets. The car is stock and performed very well all day except for a couple engine oil temp warnings. Temps were ~100 degrees out on the track. There were a few M3's out there but they didn't put on a very good showing. I even lapped one of them in the first session I ended up chasing a TTRS most of the day.

I HIGHLY recommend everybody to take their F to the track. It's a lot of fun and although I still have gobs to learn as a driver, my comfort level was already a lot higher than it was during my first track day.

Montage with annoying dubstep (just a warning in case you want to mute it):

Lap with an instructor:

Regarding the engine oil temp issues - I suspect taking traction control totally off would have helped. Since I'm feeling fairly comfortable out there now I may try taking it off next time.
Old 05-16-12, 07:21 AM
Weapon F

Received 249 Likes on 135 Posts

Nice vids good to see another F owner tracking his cars that what they are met to do as well as serve as DD good luck and continue tracking that F and get as much seat time with an instruction as possible
Old 05-16-12, 07:36 AM
VtotheJ
Lexus Champion

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Those gauges telling you how fast you went around the turns and the little dot indicating where you are....awesome! How did you get that?
Old 05-16-12, 08:32 AM
LBmtb
Driver

Originally Posted by VtotheJ
Those gauges telling you how fast you went around the turns and the little dot indicating where you are....awesome! How did you get that?