IS F (2008-2014) Discussion topics related to the IS F model

Stealth Nitrous for Dv8

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-12, 09:31 PM
Dv8tion388
Lead Lap

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Dv8 ISF

I bought the NX kit from Mitch08ISF back in September. I just got around to install it recently.
I'd like to thank Mitch for all his help, great guy.

I installed it and was very **** about its installation. Its currently setup the same way Mitch ran it, for the exception of a few minor things. The biggest being that I'm running on E85 in the SAFE cell instead of race gas. I have jetted it for such.
I've only used it a little since its install because I'm waiting on a bottle heater, since I can't get it higher than 700psi bottle pressure in this weather. I've got several years experience with nitrous so , this is no new venture except all the new age electronics. It fees smooth and linear. If you don't have a good half mile of fairly straight road, forget about squeezing.
I'm planning on hitting the track this weekend with my race car, I think I'll bring the ISF too. I don't expect to run faster than a high 11 as it stands now, until I get the appropriate tires and more familiar with the system, but it will be fun regardless.

Thanks again, Mitch.

~Dv8

Last edited by Dv8tion388; 05-14-12 at 08:39 AM.
Old 02-01-12, 09:44 PM
CCJ22
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Currently it's my understanding that slayer has the fastest quarter mile... I wonder how you will fair.?

Looking forward to your results.

Last edited by CCJ22; 02-01-12 at 09:51 PM.
Old 02-02-12, 04:47 AM
anajri
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

dv8
good luck with youre car i just installed the headers, PTS, joe z intake and toms filter. and just received the nos system, to start installing. after installation going to the dyno to see if everything is ok. ill post up the number. like you I want to see and get the best numbers ion the track.