IS F Owner From Malaysia

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-09, 08:15 PM
Christan
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default IS F Owner From Malaysia

Dear All,

I have been reading all your comments and this forum for close to half a year now. I'd like to introduce myself and be apart of this community.
I have so many questions but i know that i'd get the best possible answers here so please bear with me if i sound like a complete noob cake.

First of all, my name is Chris and im from Malaysia. Yep all the way down in south east Asia. Almost a 24 hour flight from the USA.
I have imported south east asia's very first IS-F. Its the only one in Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand etc. And theres a huge fanfare. My car arrives in 2 weeks.
I have always owned BMWs, but i am hooked on Lexus ever since i first drove one while i was in the UK.

Topics of particular interests to me are:
1) Possible installation of Mechanical LSD on current 2008-2009 IS Fs.
2) JoeZ intakes and Exhaust systems.

Thanks again guys! If any of you are in SE Asia. Let me know. Ill be happy to place host.

sincerely,

Chris
Old 08-20-09, 08:16 PM
DaveGS4
Forum Administrator

Received 2,128 Likes on 1,298 Posts

Welcome to Club Lexus Chris and congrats!
Old 08-20-09, 08:25 PM
Trexus

Received 38 Likes on 27 Posts

Welcome to Club Lexus and congratulations on getting the IS F. When you get a chance please post pictures of your IS F. I have a few friends from Malaysia. Do you live close to Kuala Lumpur?
Old 08-20-09, 08:31 PM
Red Bully
Lexus Test Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

sweet welcome
Old 08-20-09, 08:31 PM
encore888
Lexus Champion

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Welcome and congrats! Having the first and only IS-F in Malaysia, now that's exclusivity!
Old 08-20-09, 08:49 PM
bnizzle87
Lexus Fanatic

Received 60 Likes on 51 Posts