IS - 3rd Gen (2014-present) Discussion about the 2014+ model IS models

New Owner 3IS 350 W/ Modification Questions

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-16, 06:24 AM
Felix3IS
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Owner 3IS 350 W/ Modification Questions

Greetings everyone. I had just sold my g37 and decided to pick up a new 2016 IS 350 F sport last month. The car has been a great ride thus far, however, I am missing that "umph" I had at WOT with the G. But that may be because I had some bolt-ons on the G. Now that leads me into the market for an exhaust system for the 3is. However, this is a leased car and it is my first time leasing so I'm unsure of the restrictions involved with modifications. I'm assuming everything would be fine if I installed straight bolt-ons and return it as stock. I was hoping people can shed some light on some of the recommended exhaust or axle-backs in the market for the 3IS. I'm looking at the invidia q300 at the moment.
I had also looked into installing fog lights from iJDM, would that be acceptable on a leased car?
Thanks, I would greatly appreciate any input.
Old 09-21-16, 07:15 AM
CriMe
Rookie

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

Welcome, I followed the same path. I had a fully bolted, uprev tuned g37. After I did all of the mods, I got bored and I had been eyeing the 3IS since 2014. I decided to pick up a '16 F sport, and I love it. Yes, I agree that the G may have had a little more kick, but I love the ride and the styling of my 3IS, and I can never go back.