Old 10-29-15, 06:15 PM
Taideee
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need some Advice

Hi guys,

I am completely new to Lexus, I was hoping to get some advice
I just bought a 2016 Lexus IS350 Fsport White

1. What is better for paint protection? Ceramic pro or Gtechniq ? adv/disadv of each ?

2. I was trying to decide between Photo Sync(35% all around + 75 Windshield) and Suntek(35% everything) for tint, what would you recommend?

3. I did some research and learned that most people recommended Michelin PSS for tires. However since I live in Seattle, I rather have All-seasons to deal with the Rain/Snow/Weather BS. Is anyone familiar with these ones
a)Pirelli P Zero All season plus
b)Continental Extremecontact DWS 06
c)Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3

I did read the review from TireRack (http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tests/...y.jsp?ttid=201)
However I just wanted couple other people's opinions

Thanks in Advance.
Old 10-29-15, 09:25 PM
coldsoda
Rookie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

1) I dont have experience with either of those, but do have with most common wax/sealants. Ive done optigloss (previously called opticoat) on a previous new car. Nothing protects like a clear bra and they have come a long way in the last 5-8 years or so. might be something to consider also?

2) suntek is a brand I see more often here in AZ and other places I've lived (OH, MD). As long as it has lifetime warranty you'll be good IMO. Check with your local tint laws on the front windshield tint... you may need a Dr's note to get that done legally.

3) Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3. A dedicated summer time like the PSS is great, but where you live the AS3 is a better choice. They work great in the rain and I ran them on my last car and was very impressed with ride quality and traction in all weather (didnt have a chance to run them in snow personally).
Old 10-30-15, 06:21 AM
Wung
Driver School Candidate