OEM Spoiler Install

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-15, 03:40 PM
qhduong
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OEM Spoiler Install

Hey guys,

I was quoted $270 for the rear spoiler from my dealership. It comes painted and includes the templates. They told me it needs to be bolted down to the trunk. They want $250 or 2 hours to install it.

This seems a little high for install cost. How difficult is it to install by yourself? I'm a bit of a newbie and this will be my first time installing a spoiler.

Thanks!
Old 05-20-15, 03:48 PM
cp2
Racer

Received 326 Likes on 195 Posts

you can install it w/ 3M and it will hold. there's a couple of members on here that didn't bolt theirs on and just used the tape and they haven't had any issues. you can also take the template and shop around body shops and see what they'll charge. should be no more than $100. $270 is a great price for a painted oem spoiler as well!
Old 05-20-15, 03:56 PM
qhduong
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by cp2
you can install it w/ 3M and it will hold. there's a couple of members on here that didn't bolt theirs on and just used the tape and they haven't had any issues. you can also take the template and shop around body shops and see what they'll charge. should be no more than $100. $270 is a great price for a painted oem spoiler as well!
I'm worried about not getting it installed straight and all. I'm really OCD about aligning things so I'm worried about doing it myself. I have never seen the templates before, so that's the only thing needed for an installer to install? The only reason why I want a dealership to install it is if they mess up, they better replace the trunk for me. I've seen other member had their trunk damaged so I'm worried . Thanks!
Old 05-21-15, 01:36 AM
anthonys2r
Advanced

Received 24 Likes on 22 Posts