IS - 3rd Gen (2014-present) Discussion about the 2014+ model IS models
Old 12-15-14, 01:11 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:

Browse all: Interior
Print Wikipost

DIY Aftermarket Amp install step by step with pictures (Simple Way)

Old 11-09-14, 11:27 AM
IC350
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DIY Aftermarket Amp install step by step with pictures (Simple Way)

Hey guys this is my first time doing a DIY so please be nice . I have installed few amplifier before. It has token be 3-4 hours to complete. I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL. This is just a simple installation with out removing anything.

20014 IS350 F sport without ML

TOOL USED:
AudioControl LC2I 2-Channel Line Out Converter
db drive 1800 watt subwoofer
DB Drive A3 1000.1D amplifier
4 gauge amp kit

1. Connect to the battery and tie up everything.

2. Punch a hole into the rubber gromet and run the power wire through it.

3. Pull the scuff plate

4. Remove the bulb

5. remove the scuff plate in the back and run the wire through from the front to back

6. Run the Ground wire

Not the cleanest but it works
Old 11-09-14, 12:06 PM
L0ngJ0hn
Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Nice write up. Just gotta clean up those wires with the masking tape a bit.
Old 11-09-14, 05:40 PM
hades281
Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Yeah, best to go back and use insulated spade connectors or at least some electrical tape. You don't want any short circuits
Old 11-09-14, 10:34 PM
specONE
Racer

Received 487 Likes on 246 Posts

You found Blue Remote wire back there?
Are you sure power shuts off on this wire with key out? I recall testing all wires with Factory Wiring diagrams and did not locate a single Accessory or Ignition wire at the factory Amplifier at all.