IS - 3rd Gen (2014-present) Discussion about the 2014+ model IS models

Potential new lexus owner

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-14, 04:02 PM
Striker98
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Potential new lexus owner

Hey everyone. Been surfing the forum for awhile and you all have a lot of great information.
I have always owned dodge/jeep/chrysler vehicles so I'm new to the Japanese car scene.
I'm looking at buying a new is 350 awd f sport premium package. I live in ontario, canada and for the package is msrp $50,800. I have so far got the price down to $48,500. So out the door with all taxes ect is $57,000. Just wondering if you think that is a fair price.
Also I see a lot of you buying an f sport exhaust. Is that the same as what would come stock on the f sport or is that also an upgrade?
Thanks for any help or insight.

Alan
Old 04-02-14, 04:17 PM
corradoMR2
The pursuit of F

Received 289 Likes on 210 Posts

Hi Alan.

First that is a good discount for our area (you're in the GTA?), unlike what you may have seen for our US neighbors where many have been able to get a more generous discount 4-5K - forget that will never happen up here. You can maybe squeeze it down to 48K + tax...

The F-Sport Exhaust is a dealer-installed accessory but expect it to set you back an additional ~2K installed. I personally went with the Magnaflow setup at less than half the cost and am very happy with the sound and extra pep. Lots of other alternatives in the 1K to 2K range.

Congrats and keep us posted.
Old 04-02-14, 06:07 PM
Striker98
Rookie

Yes I'm in oakville so outer edge of gta. Testing the car this weekend. Anything I should have an eye out for with the car? My biggest concern is comfort fitting in as I'm 6'4 but thin so head and leg room is usually an issue for me which is why I currently own a 300srt8.
Old 04-02-14, 06:43 PM
Kimchiguy
Pit Crew

Received 127 Likes on 62 Posts

Originally Posted by Striker98