IS - 3rd Gen (2014-present) Discussion about the 2014+ model IS models

How much below MSRP you paid?

Old 12-15-13, 06:48 PM
hushero
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Red face How much below MSRP you paid?

I am new in car prices negotiation stuff. Now, am getting close to find the IS am looking for. So before heading my dealer I want to know how much you guys paid below the MSRP?

Also, what about invoice price? Can dealers show it to me? Can I get below the invoice price as well?
Anything else I have to consider in my price negotiation?

Many thanks
Old 12-15-13, 07:15 PM
4TehNguyen
Lexus Fanatic

Received 51 Likes on 46 Posts

you can check edmunds for the invoice pricing
Old 12-15-13, 08:00 PM
hushero
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by 4TehNguyen
you can check edmunds for the invoice pricing
That's great and will help me. Thanks a lot :-)

I hope other guys here can share their experience too. Looking forward to know more please
Old 12-15-13, 08:26 PM
fast350
Driver School Candidate

Well they cant sell below invoice because that is what they pay lexus for the car. So you're going to have to be somewhere between msrp and invoice. I think you will have a little wiggle room if you are negotiating for a car that's on the lot rather than something you are ordering or they will have to get from another dealer.
Old 12-15-13, 09:03 PM
jimthegree
Driver School Candidate

It's the end of the year and you can get invoice or below.

I just bought my IS250 F-sport for 900 under invoice last weekend.
Old 12-15-13, 09:36 PM
klrgoten
Driver School Candidate

I was at the dealer today negotiating my price for an IS350. MSRP was $48,062. Negotiated price = $43,710. Fsport, nav + ml, blind spot, peff acc package.
Old 12-15-13, 10:48 PM
Slust
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by hushero