IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

Affordable Quality Wheels?

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-16, 09:01 PM
Tro209
Lexus Champion

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Affordable Quality Wheels?

Hey guys, so Im a novice in the aftermarket wheel scene and Im finally (FINALLY) gonna purchase some wheels. Hopefully by the end of next month at the latest. I know ive made a few threads about this subject already, claiming I found my wheel of choic but damn it I didnt think it would be this damn hard to choose a wheel.

Im keeping my wheel budget to under $2k for wheels alone and wanted to know what are some good quality reputable wheel brands for the money? I was recommended Enkei and thought I wanted the Raijins in 19's but decided I wanna keep an open mind and look around more.

Only problem is I dont know of any other reputable brands that sell quality affordabls wheels like Enkei does. Any help guys? I wanna avoid buying wheels from any unknown, cheap or relatively new brands such as Varrstoen or the like. And would prefer a brand that has a good rep for making a nice quality wheel, such as Enkei which has been around for many many years and has made a name for itself.

Please advise guys. Im open to all suggestions at the moment. Oh and as a side note I was dead set on buying some Work CR emotions but after considering just how much money I would be throwing around for just the wheels ($2500) I decided to not do so. Which is why I am asking you guys for your help...

Thanks
Old 04-13-16, 09:46 PM
Parsa
Lead Lap

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

niche , rohana
Old 04-13-16, 10:03 PM
lysis250
Lexus Test Driver

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts

Forgestar, Avant Garde, Linea Corse, MRR Ground Force, ETC.... Just look in the aftermarket wheel thread plenty of wheels to see.
Old 04-13-16, 10:05 PM
Tro209
Lexus Champion

Originally Posted by lysis250