IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

Any suggestions for a good/affordable car paint job?

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-15, 09:52 AM
Uniqual
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Any suggestions for a good/affordable car paint job?

Hi Guys,

Sorry newbie here, I am not sure if this is the right place to post this.

I need help in finding a nice place where I can bring my 2008 Lexus IS250 for a full car paint job.

No rust or damage with the body just paints chips around the front bumper and rear bumper. If you guys can give me suggestions on where I can go and provide an idea of how much approx it's going to cost is greatly appreciated.

Thank you again,

Jayce
Old 09-14-15, 10:49 AM
RDIS250AWD
Lead Lap

Received 91 Likes on 38 Posts

There'll be places that'll paint your car for $1,000 or less but a legit paint job proper prepping getting your door jams and whatnot be prepared to spend 4000 +. You get what you pay for though and a proper paint job is something you don't want to cheap out on. Another option you could go with is vinyl wrap doing. That's more affordable
Old 09-14-15, 11:22 AM
darkdream
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

My car was retained 3/4 of the car and it was about $6,000.
Old 09-14-15, 02:02 PM
Uniqual
Driver School Candidate

Thank you for the replies.. I will look in to Vinyl wrapping as well.
Old 09-16-15, 01:28 AM
srt1
Lead Lap

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts

if it's your daily then just have the bumpers, hood, painted and call it a day. Clear wrap your front end and you're set. Why shoot the whole car? Is it that bad? Jams usually never go bad so don't even waste your time on that.
Old 09-16-15, 10:30 PM
ISland350
Lead Lap

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by srt1