IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

Newbie here...

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-15, 06:42 PM
Den350
Rookie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Newbie here...

Picking up my 2010 IS350 next week and just wanted any opions and thoughts you guys might have on best parts and extras available.. She will be stock for hopefully no more than a week. First thing being coilovers and rims/rubber. 2nd exhaust..3rd brakes and possibly chip and intake, not sure about the last and how they affect her.....nice skirt kit for sure but something clean as opposed to loud and aggressive......any opinions would really be appreciated guys and links to sites and such or direct parts....had a family gx470 but this is my toy to be for now and really want to put some effort into this one..lol..thank you in advance for your help guys.
Old 03-09-15, 12:08 AM
idoke1
Instructor

Received 50 Likes on 31 Posts

Congrats on picking up your is350! If you choose tires, go with michelin pilot super sport. They are by far the best street tires i've ever driven on my previous is350.
Old 03-09-15, 12:37 AM
Meraki Autoworks
Your #1 Lexus Vendor

Received 669 Likes on 591 Posts

michelin PSS are great tires, and for exhaust I think you should list what you're looking for on loudness.

Your #1 Dealer for Aftermarket Performance Products
Orange County, CA
Email: info@merakiautoworks.com
Text/Call: 213 394 2886
Old 03-09-15, 01:54 AM
Den350
Rookie

Appreciate the reply gentlemen. As far as loudness, something with a low tone...nothing obnoxious. .
Old 03-09-15, 06:46 AM
Tro209
Lexus Champion

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts

Welcome, congrats on your purchase! If your looking for a low tone exhaust the majority consensus on this site is to go with the Tanabe Medallion exhaust. If you want something a bit louder but still clean you could go for the F-Sport exhaust system however it does cost roughly twice as much ($1286 off of Lpartsworld.Com after using discount code "CL5")