IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

Is250 Is350 Nav to non nav retrofit camera, mic & voice guidance

Old 02-20-14, 11:10 PM
Jrod5150
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is250 Is350 Nav to non nav retrofit camera, mic & voice guidance

I recently finished a navigation retrofit on my 2007 Lexus Is350. I'd like to start off by giving credit to Club Lexus members Lohus and 350PsDMeuP whom posted the original retrofit information a few years ago. The information I'm posting is to finalize the installation of the factory hands free mic, the factory back up camera, some clarity on the voice guidance, and some additional wires to the navigation unit itself. I have a few detailed pictures from the process. This is my first time publicly posting information like this. My goal with this write up is to give back since I've taken so much knowledge from the Internet.

I am working with is a 2007 is350 and also disassembled a 2006 is250 with nav for comparison purposes. I can not say if other years and models are 100% the same. This information should save alot of time and hassle to those wanting a complete retrofit from Non-Nav to factory Nav. I am using 100% factory parts. I can not assist with any deviation from using factory parts because I honestly don't know what will work, and what won't work. Please be very patient with this, Lexus parts are not cheap and it isn't worth breaking trim pieces.

WARNING- I ASSUME NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY DAMAGES TO YOUR VEHICLE AND/OR YOURSELF. IF YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT YOUR READING AND/OR HAVE NO AUTOMOTIVE WIRING EXPERIENCE THEN DO NOT ATTEMPT THIS. TAKE IT TO A LICENSED PROFESSIONAL.