Have you heard about this fees?

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-07, 10:59 PM
GumGut
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Have you heard about this fees?

Hi everyone, i'm a newbie to club Lexus, and i have some rookie questions:

Last week I purchased my first Lexus IS 250 RWD. I thought i got a pretty good deal like some of you for $500 above invoice. MSRP was around $37800 and the invoice should be around $31300. When i asked the dealer to break down all the the price of MSRP and invoice and packages. I found out there were somethings that i've never expect. There were three things called:

1. TDA - $400
2. Dealer holdback - $630
3. Whsl. Financial reserve -$320

the dealer explained the TDA is somekind of advestisment fee from Toyota. i forgot what was the explaination for the other two. They told me those are included in their cost and can't be voided and they said every Lexus dealership in the nation do the same thing. i've bought car from Toyota before but i've never seen those items and digits. After some negotiations but wasn't able to take any thing down from there. so end up i still bought the car for $33360 + destination charge + TTL but paid around $1350 more than i expected.

I still love my 250 every bit but just wonder am i got ripped? I was able to get $4440 off MSRP, is it a good deal? Does anyone has the same experience when purchasing your Lexus? This is my first Lexus so alot of things that i'm still learning.

thanks!
Old 01-04-07, 05:06 AM
SolaraToIS
Lead Lap

Don't worry about what could have been. That's water under the bridge.
Drive and enjoy you new Lexus
Congrats and post some pics
Old 01-04-07, 07:13 AM
uschardcor
Lexus Test Driver

Originally Posted by GumGut
Last week I purchased my first Lexus IS 250 RWD.
are you expecting another?
Old 01-04-07, 07:27 AM
jasonviper
Pole Position

Which dealership did you purchase from?And what options did you get on the car? Don't forget to post pics.
Old 01-04-07, 07:33 AM