IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

HomeLink Garage Door Programming Problem

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-06, 04:47 AM
roubaixpro
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HomeLink Garage Door Programming Problem

I just bought the IS 350 and have problems trying to program my garage door opener with the HomeLink Visor. I have a Liftmaster 1280R Security+ garage door opener with rolling codes.

I followed the instructions for programming the garage door as noted in the link below several times with no success. Are people having problems or success with programming their Liftmaster Security+ garage door openers? Is there something in the instructions that are missing?

http://www.homelink.com/training/train.taf?do=3
Old 07-15-06, 05:20 AM
PinoyBruin
Driver

Are you holding the button you want to program on the lexus and then just pushing the transmit or training button on the actual garage door machinery? You might need two people to do this because in my case I had to do this.
Old 07-15-06, 06:02 AM
jlin101
Lexus Test Driver

seems to be a common occurrence. I algo had difficulties with my Liftmaster (though didn't have issue when I did my Acura and Infiniti), but got it to work after reprogramming/initializing the garage opener motor unit (follow the manufacturer's instruction on clearing the memory in the motor/receiver unit before you program the car's remote). It takes only one person to do it--just push the button within 30 sec.
Old 07-15-06, 06:46 AM
jezza
Driver

There's a section in the manual regarding programming for an opener that uses rolling codes... might be worth reading.
Old 07-15-06, 06:58 AM
redcell
Driver

I had the same trouble too. I don't think I got it until I read that the engine should be on and in park when you do the programming, if I remember correctly. GL.
Old 07-15-06, 07:29 AM
VitB6
Pole Position