IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

Tinting

Old 06-05-06, 08:49 PM
fakebun
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tinting

Hi I'm thinking about tinting my Lexus 350. I am a real noob at cars so ya...

What i have in mind is a tint that is dark enough to somewhat barely see the interior (i have charcoal outside, black inside) and not dark enough to get pulled over by cops. Is there any brand and bodyshop that does the tinting around walnut/Diamond Bar/Rowland Height area that has a good price also a good quality?

thank you guys...

BTW

I didn't install the parking assist sensor when i bought the car, is it possible to add an aftermarket one?

Last edited by fakebun; 06-05-06 at 09:04 PM.
Old 06-05-06, 09:41 PM
ULTiMaX99
Lexus Champion

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

don't mean to hi-jack your thread but since you're in ca this might be relevant to you. but does anybody know the legal tint percentage for the front windows? or is it abolustely no tint whatsoever?
Old 06-05-06, 10:12 PM
akkord
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

no tint is allowed in CA...most people go with 35% all around though...
Old 06-05-06, 10:14 PM
kloh7
Pole Position

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

For reference, just in case other people were wondering about their state laws.

http://www.tintcenter.com/laws/
Old 06-05-06, 10:59 PM
ULTiMaX99
Lexus Champion

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

hmmm so 70% is legal on front windows in ca. but how much tint is 70% tho? seems like nothing... might as well just not have any tint.
Old 06-06-06, 07:25 AM
Flipsonic
Instructor

Originally Posted by ULTiMaX99
hmmm so 70% is legal on front windows in ca. but how much tint is 70% tho? seems like nothing... might as well just not have any tint.