IS - 2nd Gen (2006-2013) Discussion about the 2006+ model IS models

Manual IS350???

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-06, 08:32 PM
meSo_HoRNi
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Manual IS350???

Hi, I'm new to the forum. Looking to get a fast and reliable car like the IS350 but the only automatic tranny really deters me from getting it. Does anyone know if Lexus will release a manual stick shift is350 in the near future or the is350 will only come in automatic.
Old 04-13-06, 08:36 PM
ecr527
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I haven't heard anything about a manual 350 coming out, but it would be nice. I was initially turned off by the automatic too (especially since I've been driving a stick for the last 14 years) but I've come around and learned to love it.
Old 04-13-06, 09:07 PM
PhilipMSPT
Cycle Savant

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

No official word, but my guess/hope will be that they'll have a manual for the 350 when the coupe and convertible come out. I think the coupe will appeal to the driving enthusiasts more than the sedan.
Old 04-13-06, 11:10 PM
rominl
exclusive matchup

Received 184 Likes on 143 Posts

Originally Posted by PhilipMSPT
No official word, but my guess/hope will be that they'll have a manual for the 350 when the coupe and convertible come out. I think the coupe will appeal to the driving enthusiasts more than the sedan.
i think that's a good educated guess
Old 04-13-06, 11:15 PM
Gojirra99
Super Moderator

Received 189 Likes on 130 Posts

not holding my breath . . .
Old 04-14-06, 05:15 PM
fastball
Driver School Candidate

I was close to getting an IS250, and tested a stick 250 and an auto IS350.