IS - 1st Gen (2001-2005) Discussion about the IS models up to the 2005 model

Area 51 Supercharger vs. SRT Supercharger

Search this Thread

Old 08-17-01, 10:24 PM
changster
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Can anyone tell me the difference between area 51 supercharger and SRT supercharger. I want to get a supercharger but don't know the difference between them. I am a newbie, thanks in advance for all the input.
Old 08-18-01, 02:02 AM
y2kgs
Pole Position

I would go with Area 51 super charger. Ask or PM Black_is300. He has the super chsrger from Area 51
Old 08-18-01, 02:04 PM
changster
Rookie

thanks y2kgs I will pm Black_is300
Old 08-18-01, 05:23 PM
EmoDragRacer
Lexus Test Driver

Received 4 Likes on 1 Post

Just curious Y2kGs why not go for a SRT SC? I would like to hear you input on it.....
Old 08-18-01, 06:28 PM
y2kgs
Pole Position

Well, from what black_IS300 reports with his SC from Area51. It sure seems that its the best for now. I am not saying that SRT SC is not worth the $$ but where are the numbers not just HP. How can any tuner sell their products w/out any performance #
I would love it if SRT or other tuners came out with a SC that works and works very well. Also they have to consider that these cars are driven everyday and not only at race tracks. Another reason would be from the #'s from Mo's GS400 which claims to have 800HP but only pulls 12's. I had a car before that had 540HP at the wheel and I could pulls high 10's /low 11's all day long. Just doesn't make any sense to me. By the way it was a 3000GT VR4 which everyone knows is a heavy car to start with.
I think if you can post real results than more people will start looking and maybe buy the SRT SC but as you said in your other post. Once a tuner starts to cheat thats when you lose your clients right! Just a reminder

Last edited by y2kgs; 08-18-01 at 06:31 PM.
Old 08-18-01, 06:55 PM
mkilty
Lead Lap

Thumbs up

y2kgs,