Hybrid Technology Unique topics related to the 2004 -2009 RX400H model hybrid drivetrain and other features/options found only on the RX400H. Please use the main forum for discussion about shared components with other second generation RX models.

Ok, I gave in and got the Vaistech SLI

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-08, 07:24 PM
ler0y
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ok, I gave in and got the Vaistech SLI

Ok, I gave in and got the Vaistech SLI for my 2006. I have to admit, it was a bit of an impulse buy, but I've been mulling over the idea for the past 2 years now. Ideally I think I would have wanted the Dice Electronics unit, but the car audio place didn't have one. I also paid much more for it than it is worth considering the rate of exchange with the US dollar now.

But anyways. The annoying part has more to do with the apple ipod than anything else. Everything has to be organized into playlists, and considering I have between 10,000 and 20,000 songs, it could get quite tedious to do so. Eventually I'll take the time to do it, but like I said its quite annoying but due to iTunes more than anything else. Otherwise it works as advertised.

I'm still in the process of trying it out so I'll report back when I have more results.
Old 05-25-08, 07:43 PM
soda97
Driver School Candidate

if I have an iphone, could my videos show up on the nav screen?

soda
Old 06-02-08, 04:26 PM
jditom
Pole Position

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by ler0y
Ok, I gave in and got the Vaistech SLI for my 2006. I have to admit, it was a bit of an impulse buy, but I've been mulling over the idea for the past 2 years now. Ideally I think I would have wanted the Dice Electronics unit, but the car audio place didn't have one. I also paid much more for it than it is worth considering the rate of exchange with the US dollar now.