GX - 1st Gen (2004-2009) Discussion topics related to the 2003 -2009 GX470 models

2003 gx470...never ever again smh

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-13, 02:53 PM
kwash703
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry 2003 gx470...never ever again smh

I'm not the best or most knowledgable with cars, got taken advantage of today, but here is my story today! I'm a college student.

-Shell Gas Station (Auto Body Shop) Manassas, VA by I-66

-The car body is in top condition. Very minimal problems over the years. This Shell just finished doing my inspection last week. Passed me without even telling me I needed a new battery. It died while they were inspecting my car and they had to recharge it. I had an exam that day for school. My school is 30 min away from my house. I traveled on the highway and a parkway, before my car shutting down in traffic. I couldn't believe they forgot to tell me that and didn't try to make up for it. Just a my apology and they didn't even write it in my inspection notes. I had to get my car towed and a battery replaced by someone else. My life was in serious danger unknowingly. Overall towing,battery, attempted jump cost me close to 500 dollars.

WEEK LATER (TODAY)