GX - 1st Gen (2004-2009) Discussion topics related to the 2003 -2009 GX470 models

Bought new tires - Michellin LTX M/S2

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-11, 02:18 PM
snhrph
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Bought new tires - Michellin LTX M/S2

The original OEM Dunflops finally reached the end of their useless life and are being replaced with Michelin LTX M/S2.

Bought them on Thursday at local Sears and got an awesome deal - $186.20 per tire plus tax minus $70 rebate in mail from Michelin.

Going to Lexus dealer tomorrow morning to have them mounted and Road-Force balanced.

Will post my reviews, so stay tuned.
Old 01-30-11, 03:26 PM
easgx470
Driver School Candidate

Great call on the LTX MS/2s. I just purchased some about a month ago and they are great tires. I have been using them my other vehicles for many years with great success (original LTX and MS/2 as well)

Enjoy!
Old 01-30-11, 08:38 PM
Bob GX
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

New tires are a great feeling!

Did you do anything with the TPMS sensors? Do you think the original ones will last thru the second set of tires? Do you know if Sears could have sold new sensors and then programmed them?

This'll be my first time dealing with 'old' sensors and new tires - I hate the thought of having to replace the sensors 1 at a time over the next couple of years - and having to visit Lexus each time for programming them since it's an 80 mile round trip to the nearest dealer (unless maybe the local Toyota dealer could take care of that job...?). Also would have to pay the mount & balance again.

Sorry for all the questions - I'm about ready to buy the same LTX MS2 tires for my 04 and appreciate any info you can pass along - thanks!

Bob
Old 01-30-11, 09:54 PM
snhrph
Pole Position

Originally Posted by easgx470