GX - 2nd Gen (2010-2023) Discussion topics related to the 2010 + GX460 models

New Owner

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-15, 06:57 PM
Driver School Candidate

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default New Owner

Hello everyone. I'm new to Lexus after trading my wife's 2015 Tahoe LTZ for a 2014 CPO GX460 from Sewell in Dallas, TX. Made the drive back to Memphis, TN and have to say I'm pretty impressed with the truck. I'm a Porsche guy (Cayenne Turbo S and Carrera S), so I'm used to something much sportier, but I'll have to say the comfort of the GX was unreal.

Black/Ecru
Luxury Package
Mark Levinson
Rosen Tvs in headrests

I use the forums to gain as much knowledge as possible and to help others when I become more well versed. Just wanted to say hello and I look forward to learning much more about a brand that I've never followed before!

Are there any go to vendors online to source OEM parts that anyone can recommend? Looking for OEM all weather mats right now. Thanks!
Old 11-15-15, 09:46 PM
BornDriver
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome!

Good to hear that you like the GX460

Why wouldn't get the all weather mats from Sewell?

Is the 2015 Tahoe just newly designed model? What is the difference of those two?
Old 11-16-15, 05:05 AM
Driver School Candidate

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I just got the car, so I wasn't sure what was available. I guess I could call them and order them.

The 2015 was the redesigned model. It rode really rough and the build quality, while nice, just wasn't up to speed. Plus my wife always wanted a GX, so all the planets aligned and now we are lexus owners!!!
Old 11-16-15, 06:25 AM
Craig B

Received 53 Likes on 37 Posts

Originally Posted by 8202632
Hello everyone. I'm new to Lexus after trading my wife's 2015 Tahoe LTZ for a 2014 CPO GX460 from Sewell in Dallas, TX. Made the drive back to Memphis, TN and have to say I'm pretty impressed with the truck. I'm a Porsche guy (Cayenne Turbo S and Carrera S), so I'm used to