GX - 2nd Gen (2010-2023) Discussion topics related to the 2010 + GX460 models

Bought a used 2011 GX 460 and I hate it!

Old 03-01-15, 06:39 PM
lysis250
Lexus Test Driver

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts

You must be a troll, on my 2015, I have absolutely no complaints the seats are so comfortable I can fall asleep on my way to work in the morning.
Old 03-01-15, 06:44 PM
dmccombs
Driver

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Mo,

Call the dealer that you bought it from. Maybe they can help you get into something else, without giving you too much of a beating. If the GX isn't making you happy, bite the bullet and get into something that does.

Good Luck...
Old 03-01-15, 07:30 PM
emaratee
Driver School Candidate

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Though I don't agree totally with OP,

But yes, the front seats in the GX are horrible for some of us (not all)

I've been driving for more than 25 years and never ever I had a complaint about any cars' seat till I owned the GX. The truck is a great no doubt but for some reason the driver's seat is giving me a back problem.

Those of you comparing the GX's seats to the likes of Range Rovers & BMWs obviously not owned one .. they're night and day when it comes for creature comfort over the GX. Even the LXs have way better seats than the GX in my opinion (came to know that after I purchased my GX).

My case; I came in term with the seat issue by setting the seat's back at almost 90-92 degrees with "0" protrusion from the lumber support and keeping a flat seat bottom. Any deviation from this formula will create issues to my back.

I've learned my lesson, never buy a car without doing an extended test drive.
Old 03-02-15, 03:06 AM
mohanman
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by emaratee
Though I don't agree totally with OP,

But yes, the front seats in the GX are horrible for some of us (not all)