GX - 2nd Gen (2010-2023) Discussion topics related to the 2010 + GX460 models

Official 2nd Gen GX Modification (DIY) Thread!!

Old 07-20-15, 12:16 PM
XenonDepot
Former Sponsor

Received 39 Likes on 33 Posts

Hi,

VERY minimal. Please view this link:

http://www.xenondepot.com/camry-led-...eview-s/50.htm

Steve
Old 07-20-15, 01:06 PM
Eppieguy
Advanced

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by XenonDepot
Hi,

VERY minimal. Please view this link:

http://www.xenondepot.com/camry-led-...eview-s/50.htm

Steve
While I am far from an expert on LED's I've noticed the lights you are selling are 2500 lumens ea and the ones I have already purchased are 3200 lumens each. I would assume 3200 lumens are brighter than 2500 lumens, correct?
Old 07-22-15, 12:54 AM
GX460PREM
Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by tecman
^^^ LEDs returned and finally got around to placing a bid on a set of COBs today.
Tecman...
Did you get a chance to install & test out the COB LEDs yet?
Old 07-22-15, 01:25 AM
GX460PREM
Driver

Originally Posted by Eppieguy
I do like the look, and I do like the output but all in all the PIAA halogens were brighter at night. I did not like the yellowish color of them and that's why I wanted the LED's. I was not looking for only color and luxurious "Look", I wanted a brighter bulb as I do a lot of night driving in the country with a lot of deer who like to run out on front of me so light output is more important to me than light look.
Your PIAA halogen bulbs are 60W compared to the COB LEDs at 40W so they might be slightly brighter bc of the yellowish color.

You gotta admit that operating 20W lesser on 2 tiny chip on boards that they are still bright. Be sure you aligned the COB LEDs correctly to maximize the full light projection inside the reflective headlight housing.

Have you thought about changing the stock headlights and fog lights to enhance your
night time cross country driving?