GS - 3rd Gen (2006-2011) Discussion about the 2006+ model GS300, GS350, GS430, GS450H and GS460

Joining the party

Old 01-11-15, 07:52 PM
1ofthe2000
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Joining the party

Finally pulled the trigger and got myself a 2010 GS350. Black ext, black int, on stock 18's. Super smooth ride. Even though I did months of research I'm still learning about what it can do. Since it is RWD and I live in Utah it does snow. Not like back east but do get some bad storms. My question is what are the best snow tires are there for a GS. I have heard the michellins are good but some say for the price they are not worth it. I have heard the blizzaks are great for the price and do well, but others hated them. Just wanted to get your input. Thanks in advance. I look forwarding to learning from all of you.
Old 01-11-15, 08:36 PM
DuwayneWeb
Driver School Candidate

Welcome to the club, I just picked up a 07 GS350, Black on Black. I wanted a 460 but they are just as rare as my last car.

What do you have planned for the car?
Old 01-11-15, 09:45 PM
LoveThatV8
Pole Position

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Wanted a 460 but price is outta my range so I settled for the 430. Welcome aboard my friend. Any plans for it other than snow tires?
Old 01-12-15, 05:41 AM
Ironman50
Intermediate

Received 26 Likes on 19 Posts

Continental DWS tire

I also have RWD - 2008 GS 350

These tires saved me last winter in Louisville
Old 01-12-15, 09:44 AM
jdmek998
Intermediate

Received 56 Likes on 40 Posts

Welcome aboard! Great car all around.
Old 01-12-15, 11:05 AM
worker
Lexus Champion

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by Ironman50
Continental DWS tire

I also have RWD - 2008 GS 350

These tires saved me last winter in Louisville
I tried that, not great tire. Very rough ride. Very loud toward the end.

Now I am trying Conti PureContact with EcoPlus. A huge improvement. It have the DWS imprinted on the tread too.
Old 01-12-15, 09:43 PM
tmf2004