Go Back   Club Lexus Forums > Lexus Model Forums > GS Models > GS - Third Generation
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

2007 GS 350 Brake problem

Old 11-16-14, 03:22 PM   #1
xbladex00
Driver School Candidate
Trader Score: (0)

Default 2007 GS 350 Brake problem

Hey club lexus,

I'm new to Club Lexus and its my first post ever on a forum! I apparently can't find the brake bleeder screw on my 2007 GS350 calipers! Now my GS is standing in the drive way with air in the brake system and it doesnt even work, because i just removed the brake lines from the calipers, with out using the soda bottle method... Also the mechanic at Lexus dealership told me that the rear calipers are seized! I would like some help and advice! Also its going into my dads friends shop tomorrow....
This ad is not displayed to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Club Lexus!
xbladex00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-14, 03:41 PM   #2
Gotcha350
Pole Position

Quote:
Originally Posted by xbladex00 View Post
Hey club lexus,

I'm new to Club Lexus and its my first post ever on a forum! I apparently can't find the brake bleeder screw on my 2007 GS350 calipers! Now my GS is standing in the drive way with air in the brake system and it doesnt even work, because i just removed the brake lines from the calipers, with out using the soda bottle method... Also the mechanic at Lexus dealership told me that the rear calipers are seized! I would like some help and advice! Also its going into my dads friends shop tomorrow....
You have to be careful working on the brake systems of these new EBD type cars....i know that the soda bottle method isn't the best way to go on these cars but eh...

Wait and see what the mechanic says...hopefully he is good...but if you don't bleed the system right you can cause havoc on it. Good Luck.
Gotcha350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-14, 04:24 PM   #3
xbladex00
Driver School Candidate

Quote: