GS - 3rd Gen (2006-2011) Discussion about the 2006+ model GS300, GS350, GS430, GS450H and GS460

2007 GS 350 Brake problem

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-14, 02:22 PM
xbladex00
Lead Lap

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default 2007 GS 350 Brake problem

Hey club lexus,

I'm new to Club Lexus and its my first post ever on a forum! I apparently can't find the brake bleeder screw on my 2007 GS350 calipers! Now my GS is standing in the drive way with air in the brake system and it doesnt even work, because i just removed the brake lines from the calipers, with out using the soda bottle method... Also the mechanic at Lexus dealership told me that the rear calipers are seized! I would like some help and advice! Also its going into my dads friends shop tomorrow....
Old 11-16-14, 02:41 PM
Gotcha350
Lead Lap

Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by xbladex00
Hey club lexus,

I'm new to Club Lexus and its my first post ever on a forum! I apparently can't find the brake bleeder screw on my 2007 GS350 calipers! Now my GS is standing in the drive way with air in the brake system and it doesnt even work, because i just removed the brake lines from the calipers, with out using the soda bottle method... Also the mechanic at Lexus dealership told me that the rear calipers are seized! I would like some help and advice! Also its going into my dads friends shop tomorrow....
You have to be careful working on the brake systems of these new EBD type cars....i know that the soda bottle method isn't the best way to go on these cars but eh...

Wait and see what the mechanic says...hopefully he is good...but if you don't bleed the system right you can cause havoc on it. Good Luck.
Old 11-16-14, 03:24 PM
xbladex00
Lead Lap

You have to be careful working on the brake systems of these new EBD type cars....i know that the soda bottle method isn't the best way to go on these cars but eh...