GS - 3rd Gen (2006-2011) Discussion about the 2006+ model GS300, GS350, GS430, GS450H and GS460

GS430 Timing Belt and Water Pump Install >>VIDEO<<

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-12, 10:32 AM
tunedis95
Pole Position

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default GS430 Timing Belt and Water Pump Install >>VIDEO<<

Well, hope this helps some of you all out. And hope to encourage more people to post up vids of DIY's, because i know they help me out a lot. When ever i need anything for my car or any ideas at all i always come to this website for information and just throwing my 2Cents into the forum

Felt a little daring this week...

Overall experience doing this little job was not bad and everything went together pretty smooth. Im no mechanic by any means and just a DIYer attacking a little Preventative Maintenance. But dont just use this video as a guide. Read others instructions as well so no mistakes happen because you car really do some damage if this is not done right. If you dont like the way i did something, or hate that im not wearing a shirt, just close the window and google something else...ha ha...

Old 09-07-12, 12:01 PM
worker
Lexus Champion

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

thanks buddy. How many hrs did it take you?

Sad to see you cut out the "Moment of truth".... you know when you start up the car for the first time after the deed is done.
Old 09-07-12, 12:51 PM
tunedis95
Pole Position

Originally Posted by worker
thanks buddy. How many hrs did it take you?

Sad to see you cut out the "Moment of truth".... you know when you start up the car for the first time after the deed is done.
Well if ou get down to business. I think an avg of 6 hrs. The first day I didn't start till 11 am and just took my time. I'm sure you don't have to take the radiator off and that would save more time. And like any time I disconnect the battery, it takes the second push of the button to get her fired up. I was nervous, not gonna lie...ha ha
Old 09-07-12, 03:05 PM
worker
Lexus Champion