GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

Well I Finally supercharged my 430....but now need help/advice

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-11, 05:20 PM
LALEX1
Lead Lap

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Well I Finally supercharged my 430....but now need help/advice

Ok so after many, many years, I finally got all the parts together and supercharged my gs430. This is my first time dealing with any type of forced induction, so any help/advice will be appreciated.

So after a few major hiccups I got the car running. It's idling super smooth, but something is wrong, actually two things are wrong. One, it has low power. Now I know I may need a tune, but I am using the larger pulley and from what I have read, the stock ecu should be able to compensate for the larger injectors. Also the bov does not seem to be operating correctly.

Here are the specs for now
V2 sc unit,
rc 370cc injectors
vortech bov
3.12 pulley

Soon to be installed
2.87 pulley
Haltech Interceptor

First of all, the RMM instructions SUCK!!!!!
But me and my cousin finally got it all figured out. Also there were a few different variables seeing as how the instructions were written for a gs400 and not a gs430.

(skip past this if you don't want to read looooong details.)
Ok so here goes.