GS - 4th Gen (2013-2020) Discussion about the 2013 and up GS models

Enform App Suite: Slacker vs Pandora vs iHeart

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-15, 11:50 AM
Atomic350F
Pole Position

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Enform App Suite: Slacker vs Pandora vs iHeart

I got the Enform app running on my phone now and am ready to start exploring these features, and notice some redundancy in regards to these internet radio apps.

I have no experience with any of these apps admittedly, so before I get started I was wondering if anyone can chime in with experience between these 3 with any recommendations of going with one over the other and why? Or is it best just to get all 3 to go for variety?

Here are some more questions coming to mind:

Who has the best features or functionality?
Who has the most musical selection and variety?
How about sound quality, any variances?
Are there advertisements, who has the least of this?
Free vs paid subscriptions?

Any and all info is welcome, thanks in advance CL!
Old 01-08-15, 11:56 AM
Afrosheen
Lexus Test Driver

Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts

If you have a Pandora subscription it's pretty great, no commercials and good variety. The automatic playlists that groups music is cool too and generally works well.

IHeartRadio is more designed to rope in local stations from around the US (and maybe the world, I dunno). So, if you're out of town you can listen to your local college football games or whatever.

Never bothered with Slacker, really can't comment.