GS - 4th Gen (2013-2020) Discussion about the 2013 and up GS models

Enform question

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-13, 04:58 PM
arkie
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Enform question

I am new to Enform, and I am having a problem. Sometimes I can connect and sometimes not. For the record my wife and I both have iPhone 4S phones, and I am mainly interested in Pandora. I sometimes get in the car and the car is connected to the wife's phone (which does not have Enform loaded), so I will connect mine and start my Enform app. No matter what I do I get a damn screen that tells me to call an 800 number to get help, so I give up stream Bluetooth instead of using the Pandora app. The next time I get in the car and try to get to the apps, it works. Any idea what I need to do differently? Is there a sequence of steps that I need to follow.

BTW, I think Enform is a POS that should work and be free. This is my third Lexus, and this is the first disappointing Lexus experience that I have had.
Old 01-02-13, 06:28 PM
mush
Pole Position

tried it once... too much work IMO
i just use a USB stick for mp3 or connect the phone via bluetooth and using the pandora/iheartradio app on the phone
Old 01-02-13, 06:35 PM
Rexus300
Lexus Champion

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts