GS - 4th Gen (2013-2020) Discussion about the 2013 and up GS models

How to make the ride better?

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-16, 12:22 PM
onealmistr
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default How to make the ride better?

I have a GS 350 Luxury Edition 2013 AWD.

I have installed the Tanabe Strut Bar.

I would like to do other mods that make a difference in the ride. I used to own a fully modded G35 two-door (which I still love).

What can I do to make the ride better? Please provide suggestion. I am looking into RIM and BBK, but cannot make the car into rice rocket, since I am a professional.

Thanks.
Old 09-15-16, 12:29 PM
atrac7
Driver

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Sounds like you're talking strictly performance handling....rather than comfort?

The AWD model, from what I hear, is at the most disadvantage in terms of successfully converting it into a tighter performance vehicle. Any reason why you didn't look into an F-Sport model to begin with?

I also lol-ed at the rice rocket comment. Do many people even go that route with the GS350?!!
Old 09-15-16, 12:38 PM
Mike_1GO
Lead Lap

Received 22 Likes on 21 Posts

tires make a big difference.
Old 09-15-16, 07:52 PM
GXGSAm
Driver

Received 8 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by kitabel
What does "better" mean?
Yeah, what do you mean you're looking for a "better ride" on the 13GS350AWD? I have one and this version has the best "ride comfort" of any 4th Gen GS ever made!

I bet you want a jarring ride like your Nissan huh, try 22" wheels!
Old 09-15-16, 08:48 PM
islandbeef
Racer

Received 62 Likes on 38 Posts

I've seen professionals drive rice rockets before. Just saying.
Old 09-16-16, 07:19 AM
joedaddy1
Racer

Received 177 Likes on 138 Posts

your GS will almost never handle better than your older G35..you have 500 more pounds to work with one a bigger car that seats higher.

The RWD maybe stands a chance.. I know I had a G35 just before this car..

Old 09-16-16, 10:21 AM
Meraki Autoworks