GS - 4th Gen (2013-2020) Discussion about the 2013 and up GS models

Terrible gas mileage on GS350 AWD F-Sport

Old 03-05-15, 06:59 PM
2014GS350F
Driver

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

I've had my car a month and I'm disappointed with the mpg as well. I'm only getting 17.5 which is mostly city driving. I made this same post a few weeks ago. My accessment is that Lexus used the RWD GS as their basis, not the AWD and don't advise consumers the AWD model gets considerably less mpg. While I'm disappointed with the mpg I'm far from disappointed with the car. I'll deal with the poor mpg to enjoy everything else about this car.
Old 03-05-15, 08:01 PM
jhyphen
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

LOL my mpg is a cool 11.5 right now. I'm happy when I make it to 23. I am also a very aggressive driver. Must be due to growing up in Boston. Been trying to increase it by gingerly pressing the throttle but all it takes is getting stuck behind one Prius and that ends that. WOT!
Old 03-06-15, 09:40 AM
edittman1
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

20.5 here..
Old 03-07-15, 05:51 PM
ALexusSJ
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I just put 5k miles on mine and only getting 18mpg at best with my 20" wheels. Either Lexus lied to us or they achieved the claimed 29highway mpg by going downhill, with a tailwind, and with the engine off.
Old 03-10-15, 02:54 PM
RyanC
Driver

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

I got gas this morning and reset the average mph (it was at 31mph, so under the 34 I thought it was).

After driving around for a bit -- about 60 miles, I averaged 39mph (mostly "highway" type driving) and 20.3mpg.
Old 03-10-15, 03:32 PM
PirelliRC
Lead Lap

Received 17 Likes on 11 Posts

Originally Posted by ALexusSJ
I just put 5k miles on mine and only getting 18mpg at best with my 20" wheels. Either Lexus lied to us or they achieved the claimed 29highway mpg by going downhill, with a tailwind, and with the engine off.