GS - 4th Gen (2013-2020) Discussion about the 2013 and up GS models

2014-2016 gs350 fsport: a good decision?

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-14, 10:42 AM
chadori
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2014-2016 gs350 fsport: a good decision?

Hi everyone, I'm new to the forums as I never have owned any lexus vehicle. I know this is probably not the thread to make an introduction, but I feel that a brief intro will add a significance to my concern.

I am a second year college student right now sharing a car with my girlfriend, mainly because my last car got hydrolocked during a bad storm. It was an acura rsx type-s that had been built to push the limits of a street car. Ever since attending university, my taste has changed and I no longer feel the same connection towards making a car go fast. That partly has to do with test driving my girlfriend's mom's new lexus RX, thus I feel that the gs f sport would greatly satisfy a sporty look, yet luxurious feel.

So, I am trying to make a push for a 2014-2016 gs350 fsport when the end of 2016 arrives, since winter will most likely be my graduation. I know that I will only be able to save around 43-45k. My other option is to get a new subaru brz by the end of 2015 and call it a day.

Should I be aiming for a low mileage CPO with that budget? Is it even wise to pursue this car at such a fragile moment in my life? I was thinking to myself and it seemed that the brz would be the smart purchase, but not so drastic that the F-sport would send me to eating cup noodles.

Thanks for the input.

-edit: I know that if I get the BRZ, I WILL, WITHOUT A DOUBT, MOD IT. Although I will do some exterior mods on the f-sport such as a five-axis kit, I won't be boosting it anytime soon. My point is that with the BRZ i will mod it and end up spending the same amount as a brand new, if not more, gs fsport.

Last edited by chadori; 07-06-14 at 10:50 AM.
Old 07-06-14, 11:18 AM
Ramon
Lexus Champion