GS - 4th Gen (2013-2020) Discussion about the 2013 and up GS models

2014 IS vs 2013 GS vs 2014 E-class

Old 07-07-13, 08:25 AM
miccon
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2014 IS vs 2013 GS vs 2014 E-class

Hi Guys,

I'm new to the forum, and I'm in a bind. It's time for me to get a new car and those three are my top choices. I am considering the new IS and GS for its phenomenal interior and quality. The E-class is considered because I need to "grow-up" per se by my fiancé. I had my current car for 5 yrs since I graduated, and I loved every moment of it (2008 Corvette w/mods). But it's time for me to get a "grown-up" car since I foresee having a kid a year or so. I just wanted to read/hear from the owners on how they liking the GS so far, fun factor, enough rm for car seat, etc.

TLDR cliffs: Read the title and I want to hear ya's opinions on each cars for a man that's about to start a family soon. F-sport for both IS & GS

I also considered the CTS-V but the interior was horrendous like my vette

Last edited by miccon; 07-07-13 at 08:25 AM. Reason: GS
Old 07-07-13, 08:34 AM
Stew4HD
Lead Lap

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Hmm.. changing cars will make you grow up! Some of us never grew up and says we have to, as long as we take care of business (family, bills, savings). That said, I just got a GS and love it, love it, love it. I came out of a '12 Acura TL Advanced SH-AWD. The GS blows it away in every way except, maybe cornering.

By the way, I picked up the F-Sport which adds the fun factor back into the "grown up car"
Old 07-07-13, 08:41 AM
miccon
Driver School Candidate

That's what I told her, woman logic. How's the seat? Does it grip around you or you slide with the car?
Old 07-07-13, 08:52 AM
Stew4HD
Lead Lap

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by miccon
That's what I told her, woman logic. How's the seat? Does it grip around you or you slide with the car?