GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

Do you drive with VSC Off or On?

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-03, 12:40 AM
GS430|Moku
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Do you drive with VSC Off or On?

Hey All,

I consider myself a fairly compotent driver, although I know sometimes I get ahead of myself for my experience for the most part I've never taken anything I can't handle...

Today I started riding without traction control and turning VSC off, and I must say the experience is totally diffrent and quite comforting in some aspects, but a ***** in others. This may be by coincidence or not, but the first day I drove with VSC and TC off, what happens? I total spinout right in the middle of the road! Thank god I missed any cars and curbs in the area, and just emberassed the hell out of myself in front of 3 gas stations on a mini-mall. But I could live with that.

Although I'm going to say this is because I'm not used to driving with VSC off, I am going to continue driving that way because I feel like I can make the car do the extroidanary now, instead of just the ordinary. I feel like I'm driving, and the traction control isn't driving anymore.

What are your perceptions on driving? Do you leave the TC on or off?

Rich-
Old 05-06-03, 03:17 AM
mooretorque
Lexus Champion

Received 4 Likes on 1 Post
Exclamation

I consider myself a fairly compotent driver, although I know sometimes I get ahead of myself for my experience for the most part I've never taken anything I can't handle...
road!
but the first day I drove with VSC and TC off, what happens? I total spinout right in the middle of the road
Those two statements seem contradictory to me.

Thank god I missed any cars and curbs in the area, and just emberassed the hell out of myself in front of 3 gas stations on a mini-mall. But I could live with that.
And this one seems irresponsible!