GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

Gs300 99 abs vsc help!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-15, 08:59 PM
mikearisto
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gs300 99 abs vsc help!!!!

Hi newbie here as far as posting but been behind the scenes reading and using all the collective knowledge from many posters , But now I'm stuck and can't find a legit answer . Long story short alternator took a crap on me was having that vvti cam seal leak along with some other leaks and finally alternator took a crap before this car was running perfect . Got a new battery and new alternator car drives fine( fixed leaks as well) but since this has happened now I have codes c0226 c0236 c0246 c1223 per my Autel al619 reader and no matter how many times I reset it , it comes back ! Sometimes not until after 25 minutes of driving sometimes once I turn the car on and hit the gas . Any ideas ? FYI I have 32 Hondas/acuras 1 galant vr4 1 95 impala and now my gs under my belt so I would like to consider myself pretty handy and very well versed in motors and cars in general . Thanks for the help !
Old 12-21-15, 09:02 PM
mikearisto
Driver School Candidate

Did try to zero point calibration but to no avail might be doing something wrong .
Old 12-22-15, 12:48 PM
vijayn
Driver

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

Hey bud, it seems like there maybe a 12V power or ground wire on your ABS / VSC ecu thats not connected (open / short circuit / corroded connections).
Either that or the actual ecu is faulty.

Check out the Wiring diagram and confirm that you have 12V and ground on all the correct pins of the ABS/VSC ecu. Do this when ign is on
JZS16x Electrical Wiring Diagram Book 6748505.pdf

Last edited by vijayn; 12-22-15 at 12:57 PM.
Old 12-23-15, 11:15 AM
mikearisto
Driver School Candidate