GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

DIY GS430 Passenger Mirror Assembly

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-13, 10:47 AM
aneidiaz
Lexus Test Driver

Received 21 Likes on 19 Posts
Default DIY GS430 Passenger Mirror Assembly

Hey CL. I'm writing out a DIY today since I just installed my new mirror on my passenger side. Took plenty of pics. This is my first time writing a DIY so please don't constructively criticize too much lol. I hope this helps anyone looking to do the same. I looked for a DIY like this but just for the mirror. I found a DIY for door lock actuators. And even tho it did contain pics on somewhat how to take the mirror out, I decided to do a whole DIY on ONLY the mirror being taken out. So here it goes..

Everything was pretty simple, I wont lie. It took me about 1 hour to do everything (removal, pics, installation, etc.)