GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

HELP! Wiring a 2jzgte vvti to a 2nd gen GS300

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-11, 11:47 AM
AristoGuy
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP! Wiring a 2jzgte vvti to a 2nd gen GS300

Okay I am a complete noob at wiring. However I want to do this myself because of the cost a shop. I have some guides that could help but was wondering if anyone on here who knows about wiring could help me out. I live in Maryland. My email is deepak.sharma.nhs@gmail.com Here is the guide I was looking at
http://www.supras.nl/index.php?optio...d=34&Itemid=50

ANY help will be appreciated.
Old 07-11-11, 01:09 PM
98sleeper
Driver

Google warning:

Warning: Something's Not Right Here!
www.supras.nl contains malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.
Old 07-11-11, 06:23 PM
AMSMIKE
Lead Lap

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by AristoGuy
Okay I am a complete noob at wiring. However I want to do this myself because of the cost a shop.
That should be your First RED FLAG!

once you try and fry stuff. You will end up paying more than having it done right the first time.
Old 07-11-11, 06:26 PM
NVTHSLEX
Lead Lap

Wiring a GTE is a huge amount of work, thats why it costs a lot.

It is best to save the money and get it done properly or else you are asking for trouble.

If you are in MD, why not drive down to SRT ?
Old 07-11-11, 06:32 PM
Wicked GS
Lead Lap

Exactly what they said, it's worth shelling out the money to pay someone, those ECU's are sensitive
Old 07-12-11, 06:22 AM
iRyan
Lexus Champion

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts

Don't do it yourself dude...r u nuts....don't make us all look like cheap owners...pay the pro...trust me
Old 07-12-11, 06:33 AM
gijohnnyb
Driver

What? Isn't it like one wire that needs to be pin swapped to get the swap running?