GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

2GS MEMBERS PLEASE READ: Re-establishing a sense of community in the 2Gen GS forum

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-11, 08:49 AM
nick02895
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

i def agree im kinda new to CL i appreciate all the good people, help, and support that i have been able to recieve and in turn give out thannks CLUB LEXUS

98' gs 400 Black on cream
Old 10-22-11, 08:52 AM
nick02895
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by jegMAN
Super like. So many haters here hahahah
irrelevent i kno but i just had to go out of my way to type that you ARE BADDD
Old 10-22-11, 09:03 PM
engin_ear
Everything in Moderation

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

I understand where you guys are coming from, but many people on here don't have unlimited amounts of time. Usually it's so easy for someone to search using terms like "nakamichi amplifier" or "SC subwoofer" or "Daizen sways" or "RX brake pads". Usually these are the very words that are typed in the sentence that was posted by whoever is asking the question. Why not type a couple of those in the search engine??? EVERYONE visiting here can type two words and can read. The POINT that everyone is missing is that there is a TON OF INFORMATION on here!!! It's been put on here thru the long-term use of a lot of dedicated members, and a lot of hard work working on cars documenting, taking pics, etc. NO INDIVIDUAL POST can re-capture all of this info, it would take forever. The search engine here is like a virtual encyclopedia of Lexus.

I didn't hear ANYONE on here say that they weren't willing to help, noobs or otherwise. It's just a whole lot more productive on both ends if a search has been done first - more intelligent questions are asked, and more direct, complete, and useful answers are able to be given. It's not about being snooty AT ALL.
Old 11-20-11, 08:31 PM
JeffTsai
Lexus Fanatic