GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

McCulloch HID Conversion

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-02, 09:05 PM
BHC
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default McCulloch HID Conversion

Helloooo GSers!

I've got a LS so this is my first time posting here. Anyways, I performed a search for McCulloch HIDs and cant really find much info in any of the forum groups. But I figure there are so many more people in the GS forum so you guys might be able to help me out.

Does anyone have any experience with McCulloch HIDs? I installed a Philips 4300K kit about 2 months ago and have been pretty satisfied with it. You can check out my pics and comments in this thread https://www.clublexus.com/forums/sho...threadid=49045 .
That was my last mod...and since then, i've gotten somewhat mod-itchy. So I just ordered a set of McCulloch 5000K to test out and see if they are that much better as some people claim. Beam pattern is suppose to be more evenly distributed and the color even whiter with a slight blue tinge. The website addy is http://www.mccullochhid.com/ in case you're interested. Just lookin for some feedback and comments. thanks.
Old 07-30-02, 10:04 PM
rominl
exclusive matchup

Received 184 Likes on 143 Posts

umm...... i have never heard about it before, where is it made? i know philips and osram are the big dogs, and they are both made in germany.

i am sure lex400sc will come in with tons of info
Old 07-31-02, 12:17 AM
Jmai22
Lexus Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have a muccoluch set. you can see my pics here

https://www.clublexus.com/forums/sho...threadid=53279

so your just buying another set of HID's to test out?? what are you gonna do with your other set???. wanna paypal me some extra money. Jmai22@socal.rr.com LOL. thought i tried.
Old 07-31-02, 08:17 AM
BHC
Driver

Originally posted by rominl