GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

Just picked up my GS430 last week!! (I'm a NEWBIE)

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-10, 11:05 AM
AirRideFan
Intermediate

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Just picked up my GS430 last week!! (I'm a NEWBIE)

So, I found the car I've been looking for- color was a little iffy, but in this model, with all the options (including the chrome 17" "Sport" wheels- I LOVE it ! It's an '01... Beige Metallic... every option !! So far I am VERY pleased with the car. I bought it in Texas... near Dallas. Found it on Craigslist- believe it or not. (DID ANYBODY FROM THE NORTHERN TEXAS OWNERS CLUB SEE THE LISTING?)

Anyway- here are some pics...
Old 09-24-10, 11:07 AM
Infamous 1
Lexus Champion

Congrats and welcome
Old 09-24-10, 11:11 AM
AirRideFan
Intermediate

Originally Posted by Infamous 1
Congrats and welcome
Thanks very much!! Sorry the pics didn't work last time (duhh- I never hit "upload"- here they are)
Attached Thumbnails Just picked up my GS430 last week!! (I'm a NEWBIE)-1_left-side.jpg   Just picked up my GS430 last week!! (I'm a NEWBIE)-engine_angle.jpg   Just picked up my GS430 last week!! (I'm a NEWBIE)-2_right-side.jpg   Just picked up my GS430 last week!! (I'm a NEWBIE)-interior_dash.jpg   Just picked up my GS430 last week!! (I'm a NEWBIE)-wheel-front_right.jpg  

Old 09-24-10, 11:47 AM
djMaru
Lead Lap

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

very nice pick up.
Old 09-24-10, 12:01 PM
fenderzig
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Nice man! Those wheels really set off the color...
Old 09-24-10, 12:04 PM
FuGSOwner
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

How much you pay for the car? What year and mileage?
Old 09-24-10, 12:08 PM
onekoop
Rookie

Congrats.

Drove all the way to Dallas and back?
Old 09-24-10, 12:15 PM
V8RdnLow
Lexus Champion

congrats and welcome
Old 09-24-10, 01:30 PM
sakataj
Lexus Fanatic

Received 72 Likes on 71 Posts

welcome my 430 brother