GS - 2nd Gen (1998-2005) Discussion about the second generation GS300, GS400 and GS430 (1998 - 2005)

Pardon my ignorance but I'm a rookie

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-05, 04:50 PM
rudeboi
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pardon my ignorance but I'm a rookie

What's up folks. I have a 99 gs 300 recently purchased. I'm looking to improve on the vehicle but I'm not sure which direction to take. I've already put in HRE springs and shocks (modest 1.5" drop) so I guess I've taken care of suspension. I live in Brooklyn, NY and I stay in what we term the "hood" where the politicians don't care about us or our streets so potholes are common like street signs. It's crazy out here so rock chips, wheels chips, and whatever other chips happen often. With that said I'm not really a performance head I'm more of a head turner, flossy kind of guy so I want to mod with the point of turning heads. I only have 35% tint because also out here tints and skin too dark make cops pull you over and harass you even though that happens to me a lot already. So I've done the tints and the suspension I guess I want to know what should I do next without writing longer than I have already. I'm thinkng things like wheels (biggest size you guys think I can get without sacrificing ride quality bodykits, (not sure if it can hold up with these potholes) and various lighting tricks i could use to make the car stand out. Sorry for being so long winded and hopefully I get some insight and thank you in advance for reading. oh yea sound system advice would be cool too but i don't wanna change my head unit. And remember I'm a rookie so I'm sure there's other little things i can do to make my car more "flashy" that I'm not even aware of so all your help would be appreciated. sorry for the long windedness I have troubles being brief
Old 04-20-05, 04:57 PM
TLW
Lexus Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by rudeboi