ES - 6th Gen (2013-2018) Discussion topics related to 2013+ ES models

Pricing and Options Assistance (Canada)

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-12, 06:36 AM
BikrMike
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Pricing and Options Assistance (Canada)

I'm a newbie and this is my first post. I'm close to starting the negotiating process on the purchase of a 300h here in Canada and there's some questions some of you may be able to answer:

A.) Bamboo trim not available in Canada ? Any way to get around this ?

B.) Model here is avail. in Premium,Nav., Leather and Tech. Pkgs. Which pkg includes drivers powered front cushion extender ? Also do any of these pkgs include panoramic roof (300h). You can`t buy individual options here......they try to force you into one pkg. or another.

C.) Where can one find a Cdn. listing of dealer invoice (costs) for this model and option pkgs as found on Edmunds and KBB in U.S. Is it reasonable to assume same in Canada vs U.S since exchange rate virtually at par now . Pls note freight here in Canada is $1895 vs $895 in U.S. !

I have been waiting for the ES300h for 3 years. I was excited when the HS250h came out but soon realized they`d missed the mark............subsequant sales proved it !

Any asistance would be appreciated
Old 09-11-12, 07:38 AM
gfr1
Rookie

Originally Posted by BikrMike
I'm a newbie and this is my first post. I'm close to starting the negotiating process on the purchase of a 300h here in Canada and there's some questions some of you may be able to answer:

A.) Bamboo trim not available in Canada ? Any way to get around this ?

B.) Model here is avail. in Premium,Nav., Leather and Tech. Pkgs. Which pkg includes drivers powered front cushion extender ? Also do any of these pkgs include panoramic roof (300h). You can`t buy individual options here......they try to force you into one pkg. or another.